Fort Atkinson, WI
United States of America

Click Here to Register for Annual Meeting

April 27, 2020


Dear Rotary Club President, Club President Elect and Club Secretary,


At the request of District Governor Edwin Bos, I am assisting in organizing the Annual Business Meeting of District 6250 which will take place during the District Conference convened on June 19, 2020 in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin.  The meeting is scheduled to begin at 12:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 20, 2020.  


Due to the uncertain times, the District Annual Business Meeting may be held either IN PERSON or via a VIRTUAL meeting.  However, either way District 6250 will have an Annual Business Meeting on Saturday, June 20, 2020.  (More information to follow as we get closer to the conference date).


You should begin the process of identifying the electors from your club who will vote on several important items of business that will come before the meeting that will include:

  • Approval of Minutes of 2018-2019 Annual Meeting
  • Approval of the 2018 – 2019 Financial Statements – District Governor Edwin Bos
  • Approval of 2020-2021 District Budget and District Member Dues  
    • District Treasurer Dick Spencer, District Governor-Elect Bill Pritchard
  • District Board 2020 – 2021 (Election of two At Large Members)
    • Carol Hermann, Rotary Club of Lodi
    • Marie Whisenant, Rotary Club of Southwest Wisconsin (Platteville)
  • Confirmation of District Governor Nominee
    • Karen Hebert, Rotary Club of Chippewa Valley After Hours
  • Confirmation of District Governor Nominee Designate
    • Ben Bauer, Rotary Club of Marshfield Sunrise
  • Approval of the Vice Governor
    • Bill Hoel, Rotary Club of La Crosse
  • Approval of Nominating Committee for District Governor Nominee Designate 2023 - 2024
    • Bill Hoel, Rotary Club of La Crosse
    • Edwin Bos, Rotary Club of Fort Atkinson
    • Bill Pritchard, Rotary Club of La Crosse After Hours
    • Karen Hebert, Rotary Club of Chippewa Valley After Hours
    • Ben Bauer, Rotary Club of Marshfield Sunrise
    • Chuck Hanson, Rotary Club of La Crosse
    • Mick Gilbertson, Rotary Club of Janesville Noon
  • Election for the District’s Representative to the Council on Legislation & Alternate Representative
    • Rob Stroud, Rotary Club of Madison
    • Dean Ryerson, Rotary Club of Madison West Towne-Middleton

Clubs are entitled to one elector for each 25 members or major fraction thereof.  The major fraction being 13 it follows that a club with 37 members is entitled to one elector, with 38 members, two electors.  A significant change in voting was enacted at the recent Council on Legislation and proxy voting is now allowed. 


MOP  15.050 Conference Voting


“A club may designate a proxy for its absent elector(s). The proxy may include a member of its own club or a member of any club in the district in which the club is located.  The proxy designation must be certified by the president and secretary of such club.”  


A link to the elector and proxy form is attached for your convenience.  Give this process your full attention.  Club elector names are due no later than June 12, 2020.  The District belongs to our sixty clubs and the District Business Meeting allows our clubs to exercise their rights as stakeholders in Rotary District 6250.


SUBMIT YOUR CLUB REGISTRATION/ELECTORS ONLINE:   https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2020AnnBusMtg


Yours in Rotary,


Debbie Fox-Schroeder

Secretary, Rotary District 6250