ROTARY INTERNATIONAL DISTRICT 6250, INC.

MINUTES OF ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING MADISON MARRIOTT WEST – MIDDLETON, WISCONSIN

MAY 6, 2011

The meeting was called to order at 10:30 a.m. by the President, District Governor Kristin Duckart.

Thirty-one member clubs were present, constituting a quorum. A listing of delegates in attendance is attached and is a part of these minutes.

Bylaw Amendment

A change to District bylaws is needed to bring them into compliance with Rotary International wording.

It was moved by Dean Dickinson, seconded by Rob Stroud, and unanimously carried to delete the final two sentences in Section 2.04.01 of the Bylaws which state that "Each delegate must be a member of the club. A delegate must be present at the Annual Meeting to vote.", and that a second paragraph of that Section be added to comply with 15.050.3 of the Council on Legislation, which states "A club may designate a proxy for its absent elector(s). Such club must obtain the consent of the governor for such proxy. The proxy may include a member of its own club or a member of any club in the district in which the club is located. The proxy designation must be certified by the president and secretary of such club. The proxy shall be entitled to vote as proxy for the non-attending elector(s) represented, in addition to any other vote the proxy may have."

Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the annual business meeting of May 21, 2010, were not read because they had previously been distributed.

Treasurer's Report

District Treasurer, Ed Smith, presented and discussed interim financial statements from July 1, 2010, to April 15, 2011. His report was approved.

2011/2012 District Budget

District Governor-Elect Charles Hanson next presented the 2011-2012 budget. He pointed out that the District Finance Committee prepares the budget, which is then approved by the District Board of Directors. It is then discussed at the District Assembly and at PETS.

Main changes in the new budget are a dues increase from \$33 to \$35 per member. A larger new expenditure will be approximately \$6,000 in additional management fees to MDS, which will be covered by the dues increase. The increase to MDS is the result of the District Treasurer, Ed Smith, no longer serving in that office, with many of his responsibilities being moved to MDS.

It was moved by Rob Stroud, seconded by Dean Ryerson, and unanimously carried to adopt the 2011/2012 District Operating Budget.

Board Member Elections

Three Board positions are to be filled.

Tom Marshall, Chair of the District Nominating Committee submitted the names of James Raymond – Rotary Club of Edgerton, Darla Leick – Rotary Club of Marshfield Sunrise, and Roth Judd – Rotary Club of Madison.

It was moved by Dean Dickinson, seconded by Charles Hanson, and unanimously carried to elect these three individuals.

District Nominating Committee Elections

Four individuals were proposed for membership on this committee: Janie Spencer – Rotary Club of La Crosse Valley View; Tom Marshall – Rotary Club of Wisconsin Rapids; Darla Leick – Rotary Club of Marshfield Sunrise; and Dean Dickinson – Rotary Club of La Crosse.

It was moved by Rob Stroud, seconded by Jon Amlaw, and unanimously carried to name these members to the District Nominating Committee.

Zone Committee

It was moved by Dean Ryerson, seconded by Charles Hansen, and unanimously carried to appoint Dean Dickinson to the Zone Committee.

District Governor Nominee

It was moved by Charles Hanson, seconded by Mary Beth Growney-Selene, and unanimously carried to name Dean Ryerson as District Governor Nominee for the year 2013/2014.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:55 a.m.

Members in attendance:

Club Name	Active Members	Names	# of people at Meeting
Baraboo	52	Al Stevens; Tippy Stevens	2
Beloit	82	Tim Scholten; Dave Luebke; Kirk-Bo Plank	3
Caledonia	26	Steve Reiman	1
Chippewa Falls	69	Jim Barnier	1
Columbus	34	Paul Sukenik; Al Strohschein	2
Eau Claire Morning	26	Jan R. Walker	1
Granton	22	James "Chip" Chadwick	1
Horicon	19	Rita Clavadatscher	1
Janesville Noon	141	Dave Warren	1
Jefferson	34	Janet Werner	1
LaCrescent	32	Jon T. Amlaw	1
LaCrosse	175	Chuck Hanson	1
LaCrosse Valley View	67	Brad Quarberg; Sue Dillenback; Dick Spencer	3
Lodi	30	Sharon Sellner	1
Madison Breakfast	23	Doug Nordstrom	1
Madison Downtown	483	Juli Aulik; Patricia Jenkins; Roth Judd; Jacqui Sakowski; Wes Sparkman; Rob Stroud Jerry Thain	7
Madison East- Monona	34	Mason H. Tikkanen	1
Madison Horizons	24	Randy Hess	1
Madison South	78	Alan Selene; Christopher Yesbeck; Robert Vanden Burgt	3

Club Name	Active Members	Names	# of people at Meeting
Madison West	51	Chet Thomas; Bob Sorensen	2
Madison West Towne-Middleton	68	Dean Ryerson; Mary Beth Growney Selene; Toni Pabon	3
Marshfield	87	Heather Holden	1
Marshfield Sunrise	69	Robert Trussoni	1
Mount Horeb	29	Tim Burns	1
Oregon	??	Derek Schneider	1
Prairie du Chien	37	Joe Rusky	1
Reedsburg - Western Sauk County	27	Nancy Hahs	1
Stoughton	55	Becky Fjelstad; Jean Modos; Ed Smith	3
Waupun	18	DeAnn Thurmer	1
Wisconsin Dells	26	David Clemens	1
Wisconsin Rapids	116	Ted (Edward) McGrath	1
Total Clubs Present = 31	2,010	Total Members Present =	50
Total Clubs Represented = 44		Total Members Represented =	2,439

Clubs Represented by Proxy

Clabs Represented by Frong					
Club Name	Active Members				
Beaver Dam	35				
Black River Falls	52				
Edgerton	50				
Fitchburg-Verona	12				
Fort Atkinson	63				
LaCrosse East	45				
Mayville	??				
Medford	20				
Menomonie	66				
Menomonie Sunrise	34				
Neillsville	14				
Viroqua	20				
Waupun	18				
Total Clubs = 13	Total Members = 429				